Blog

6 books like The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue you will love

6 books like The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

V. E. Schwab’s The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is one of the best books I’ve read this year. Its the kind of book which grows on you and the more you think about it, the more you love it.

People have been wondering about books which can recreate the feelings and here’s a list of 6 books you can read if you loved the unforgettable story of Addie LaRue.

1. Oona Out of Order

Published – 2020

Author – Margarita Montimore

Oona Out of Order - Bibliode

Its 1982. Oona Lockhart, almost 19, has a loving relationship, a career in a band and is ready for the rest of her life. But at the stroke of midnight something changes and when she wakes up she finds herself in the body of a 51 year old Oona. And so begins Oona’s journey of living her life out of order and things are as difficult as you can expect them to be.

2. The Time Traveller’s Wife

Published – 2013

Author – Audrey Niffenegger

Chrono-displacement disorder? Ever heard of it? Probably not. But that’s the thing with Henry which makes this book (and movie) incredible. Henry can’t stop slipping in and out of his own timeline and all this time, Clare, his wife, sticks around as six, thirty six and much more.

3. In A Holidaze

Published – 2020

Author – Christina Lauren

The romance duo’s newest holiday book touches upon asimilar topic as The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue – What do we really want? Mae’s family and friends have a Christmas tradition. Every holiday they get together in a cabin to celebrate family and friendship. But this is the last one. Sad, Mae leaves the cabin and her family is in a car accident and when she wakes up, she’s on a flight to the cabin.

4. The Midnight Library

Published – 2020

Author – Matt Haig

What-ifs and regrets are some of the most talked about topics of all time? So what if there was a library where you could find out about all the other possible lives you could have. What would you choose and where would it lead you? Nora Seed finds herself in the Midnight Library facing such a possibility in this book.

5. Recursion

Published – 2019

Author – Blake Crouch

A little more on science-fiction side than fantasy, Recursion’s main character, Barry investigates something dubbed as the False Memory Syndrome. Those aflicted find themselves remembering moments which never happened. Helena Smith is working on a technology which will allow people to remember memories they wish to remember. But there are so many more factors at play than just memories.

6. The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle

Published – 2018

Author – Stuart Turton

Aiden Bishop needs to solve the mystery of Evelyn Hardcastle’s death. She will keep dying everyday until he figures it out. The only problem is that every day, Aiden wakes up as a different person in the Blackheath Manor. Turton’s latest, The Devil and the Dark Water was good but Evelyn Hardcastle is a blacklist book you need to read.


Liked this list? Sign up for the weekly newsletter for more reviews, recommendations and lists

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: