Blog

16 Young Adult Fantasy Novels Coming Out in February 2021

16 Young Adult Fantasy Novels Coming Out in February 2021

There are some great young adult fantasy novels coming out in February 2021 and if you love reading books which are based in a magical world full of drama and romance, you need to add these to your TBR.

There are a lot of sequels coming out in February 2021 including A Court of Silver Flames by Sarah J. Maas which is the follow up story of Nesta and Cassian from A Court of Thorns and Roses series.

So here’s the 16 young adult fantasy novels coming out in February 2021 you should keep an eye out for.

1. Blood Sworn

Author – Scott Reintgen

Blood Sworn - Scott Reintgen

“Three cultures clash in all out war–against each other and against the gods–in the second book of this fantasy duology that’s sure to capture fans of The Hunger Games and An Ember in the Ashes.”

2. Reaper of Souls

Author – Rena Barron

Reaper of Souls - February 2021 books

“Set in a richly imagined world inspired by spine-tingling tales of voodoo and folk magic, Kingdom of Souls was lauded as “masterful” by School Library Journal in a starred review. This explosively epic sequel will have readers racing to the can’t-miss conclusion.”

3. The Girl From Shadow Springs

Author – Ellie Cypher

The Girl From Shadow Springs

The Revenant meets True Grit with a magical twist in this thrilling and atmospheric debut fantasy about two teens who must brave a frozen wasteland and the foes within it to save their loved ones and uncover a deadly secret.”

4. Curse of the Divine

Author – Kim Smejkal

Curse of the Divine - February 2021 books

“Return to the world of inklings, tattoo magic, and evil deities as Celia uncovers the secrets of the ink in order to stop Diavala once and for all. This eagerly anticipated sequel to Ink in the Blood is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Wicked Saints.”

5. City of the Uncommon Thief

Author – Lynn Bertrand

City of the Uncommon Thief

“A dark and intricate fantasy, City of the Uncommon Thief is the story of a quarantined city gripped by fear and of the war that can free it.”

Related Post – 25 Middle Grade Fantasy Novels for All Ages

6. Everything That Burns

Author – Gita Trelease

Everything That Burns - February 2021 books

“Camille Durbonne gambled everything she had to keep her and her sister safe, and now the Vicomtesse de Seguin seeks a new life in Paris. But revolution roils the bloody streets and “aristocrat” is a dangerous word. Safety may no longer be possible.Following in her father’s footsteps, Camille prints revolutionary pamphlets, sharing the stories of girls.”

7. This Golden Flame

Author – Emily Victoria

This Golden Flame - Emily Victoria

“Orphaned and forced to serve her country’s ruling group of scribes, Karis wants nothing more than to find her brother, long ago shipped away. But family bonds don’t matter to the Scriptorium, whose sole focus is unlocking the magic of an ancient automaton army.”

8. A Dark and Hollow Star

Author – Ashley Shuttleworth

A Dark and Hollow Star - February 2021 books

The Cruel Prince meets City of Bones in this thrilling urban fantasy set in the magical underworld of Toronto that follows a queer cast of characters racing to stop a serial killer whose crimes could expose the hidden world of faeries to humans”

9. Of Silver and Shadow

Author – Jennifer Gruenke

Of Silver and Shadow

“Ren Kolins is a silver wielder—a dangerous thing to be in the kingdom of Erdis, where magic has been outlawed for a century. Ren is just trying to survive, sticking to a life of petty thievery, card games, and pit fighting to get by. But when a wealthy rebel leader discovers her secret, he offers her a fortune to join his revolution. The caveat: she won’t see a single coin until they overthrow the King.”

10. Muse

Author – Brittany Cavallaro

Muse - February 2021 books

American Royals meets The Winner’s Curse in the first book of bestselling author Brittany Cavallaro’s new duology, set in an alternate history American monarchy where a girl grapples for control of her own life in the middle of a looming war.”

11. Game Changer

Author – Neal Shusterman

Game Changer - Neal Shusterman

“All it takes is one hit on the football field, and suddenly Ash’s life doesn’t look quite the way he remembers it. The changes start small, but they quickly spiral out of control as Ash slides into universes where he has everything he’s ever wanted, universes where society is stuck in the past…universes where he finds himself looking at life through entirely different eyes”

12. All the Tides of Fate

Author – Adalyn Grace

All the Tides of Fate - February 2021 books

“Through blood and sacrifice, Amora Montara has conquered a rebellion and taken her rightful place as queen of Visidia. Now, with the islands in turmoil and the people questioning her authority, Amora cannot allow anyone to see her weaknesses.”

13. The Desolation of Devil’s Acre

Author – Ransom Riggs

The Desolation of Devil's Acre

“The last thing Jacob Portman saw before the world went dark was a terrible, familiar face. After a narrow getaway from a blood-thirsty hollow, Jacob and Noor reunite with Miss Peregrine and the peculiar children in Devil’s Acre. The Acre is being plagued by desolations – weather fronts of ash and blood and bone – a terrible portent of Caul’s amassing army”

14. The Iron Raven

Author – Julie Kagawa

The Iron Raven - February 2021 books

“Robin Goodfellow. Puck. Prankster, joker, raven, fool… King Oberon’s right-hand jester from A Midsummer Night’s Dream. With the Iron Queen Meghan Chase and her prince consort, Puck’s longtime rival Ash, and allies old and new by his side, Puck begins a fantastical and dangerous adventure not to be missed or forgotten.”

15. The Gilded Ones

Author – Namina Forna

The Gilded Ones - February 2021 books

“Sixteen-year-old Deka lives in fear and anticipation of the blood ceremony that will determine whether she will become a member of her village. Knowing the dangers that lie ahead yet yearning for acceptance, Deka decides to leave the only life she’s ever known. But as she journeys to the capital to train for the biggest battle of her life, she will discover that the great walled city holds many surprises. Nothing and no one are quite what they seem to be–not even Deka herself.”

16. A Court of Silver Flames

Author – Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Silver Flames - Sarah J. Maas

“Against the sweeping backdrop of a world seared by war and plagued with uncertainty, Nesta and Cassian battle monsters from within and without as they search for acceptance-and healing-in each other’s arms.”

(2) Comments

  1. […] Related Post – 16 YA Fantasy Novels Coming Out in February 2021 […]

  2. […] Related Post – 16 YA Fantasy Novels Coming Out in February 2021 […]

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: